The Unfortunates are a rock band from Edmonton, Alberta, Formed in 2009. The group exploded on to the local music scene with their first collective effort, which was released along side being named Band of the month by local radio station Sonic 102.9. Playing over 50 shows a year, the band continues to grow and gain a reputation as a premiere live rock band.


Tanner Gordon-Lead Vocals
Leo Contessa-Lead Guitar
Nathan Stamhuis- Rhythm Guitar
Tim Plamondon-Bass
Brendan McGonigle-Drums